Telltale Game Minecraft Story Mode and Giveaway

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

*Holiday Gift Guide 2015*

Have you ever heard of episodic games? I have played many episodic games from Telltale and I have become quite addicted to playing this style of a game. Telltale Games and Mojang have collaborated together with the members of the Minecraft community to take Minecraft to a new level. In this 5 part episodic game set in the world of Minecraft, the series bring new characters and familiar themes.

Minecraft story game

“In Minecraft: Story Mode, playing as either a male or female hero named Jesse, you’ll embark on a perilous adventure across the Overworld, through the Nether, to the End, and beyond. You and your friends revere the legendary Order of the Stone: Warrior, Redstone Engineer, Griefer, and Architect; slayers of the Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon in hopes of meeting Gabriel the Warrior, Jesse’s friends discover that something is wrong… something dreadful. Terror is unleashed, and you must set out on a quest to find The Order of the Stone if you are to save your world from oblivion.”

Mojang and Telltale Games wanted to bring you into the world that Minecraft players are familiar with while giving you the chance to choose your own adventure with the choices you make along the way. This in turn can give you multiple endings to the story each time you play it. When you start the game you can choose to be either male or female. In addition, you get to customize the appearance of your player character and select from 3 different looks for each. At the end of the story, you will be able to see the choices other people made compared to yours.

Each episode will be released individually or you can purchase the season pass and as each episode is released you will be able to play them. You can download them for platforms Ps4, Ps3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Steam, Apple app store, google play, and amazon. In addition, it is available at a retailer near you. I found that purchasing the season pass is always the best option as it does save you money and you will have all episodes as they are released.

Connect with Telltale games on Website|Facebook|Twitter

I will be giving away a PC Steam code for a season pass of Minecraft Story. Good luck!!



  1. Wild Orchid says:

    I haven't, but my son has been wanting this game ever since he saw it was coming out!

    Thanks for the chance to win!

    wildorchid985 AT gmail DOT com

  2. melissamiller says:

    I have not. I would give this to my son

  3. modranx says:

    unique storyline and damn good graphics, it's sure to entertain you…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tricia's Treasures